• Crazy Stuffs Corner

    Click The Image To Enlarge

  • We Cover It Live

  • Ladies Sports News

  • Becouse Women eNews Kenya Cares

  • Pages

  • Women eNews Kenya

    September 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Past Stories

  • Just Images

  • free counters

Women Of The Week 1- Josephine Sinyo

Footprints Press Founder and Director, Susan Wakhungu - Githuku

Nairobi, September 9th 2011  – Saturday 3rd September 2011 at the Zen Garden Nairobi, Footprints Press Publishers launched their new book Life Journeys: Scaling Heights, the publication features 85 men, selected by the compiler as positive role models who through their personal achievements have ascended to noteworthy positions.. December 16th 2010, “Life Journeys: Seeking Destiny” was launched.

“Life Journeys: Seeking Destiny” profiles 73 women, selected by Susan Wakhungu-Githuku, the compiler, as positive role models who through their personal achievements have ascended to noteworthy positions.

The profiled women emanate from various disciplines including Academia, Sports, Politics, Corporate, Government, Business, Media, Culture and Arts.

Susan is a former Fortune 100 Corporate Executive turned entrepreneur and also the Founder and CEO of Human Performance Dynamics Africa, the boutique Organizational Development & Human Resources consulting firm based in Nairobi, Kenya.journey of celebrating the contemporary African in this inspiring publication

Women eNews Kenya share with you the amazing work by Susan. in so doing, Susan who is also the Founder and Publisher of Footprints Press Publishers seeks to honor women who continue making a difference in our society.

In this first edition reproduced from her site “Kenya’s Women of the Week,” we bring you a profile of Josephine Sinyo, a lady who has transcended the realm of mainstream reality and limitations, which most of us adhere to.

Josephine Sinyo addressing a forum a ta past event

Josephine Sinyo is a lady who has transcended the realm of mainstream reality and limitations, which most of us adhere to.  She has a Master of Law from the University of Hull, and is the Chairperson of the United Disable persons of Kenya.

In 2007, she was awarded the Order of the Grand Warrior, by H.E. the President of Kenya.

” I am proud of my blindness.  God knew that, only with blindness could I become what I am today, so, for me, blindness is a blessing.  If I were not blind, I would not be myself and would not have my education.

I have no regrets.  Whenever I make a mistake, I take it as a lesson and a stepping-stone to educate others.  Someone who dwells on regrets is a bitter person who is unable to forgive or forget and that is not me.

I am proud of my children and I love them.  I love my parents because they gave me a chance to attend school during my era.  I feel blessed and wait upon the Lord to fulfil my destiny.

I have struggled with many things in life.  Growing up in institutions meant university was a real struggle.  However, knowing God has given me special strength to overcome my struggles.

Life is but a dream that you have to visualise, actualise and realise.  It is like a passing wind – hours and minutes go and never come back.  So it is important to live for the moment.

Reproduced from Footprints Press Publishers

Leave a Reply

